The Top 25 Coolest Original Songs from Motion Pictures


Clearly I don’t follow an update of new popular song. I never know whose song is happening in every week or every month. Shortly, I have no any idea about song.

Clearly I’m a movie freak. Some good movies have some good songs too or we are familiar to call it as a soundtrack. Some song is too good in representing the story of the film itself. When I listen to this kind of song, the incredible moments within the movie just fill my mind for a moment.  And it feels different for me and brings something to remember and imagine when I do that. Sometimes I don’t have any idea who the singer is or how their face is. Their voice and the story of the film, those are what matter for me. It seems I should watch the movie first in order to be able to enjoy the song. Ah..whatever

So when I talk about music with my friends, we definitely don’t get it each other. Because I just know about soundtrack meanwhile my friends know a lot about the popular song which I don’t.

Right now I would like to share some original songs from motion picture that really touch my heart and sometimes I keep listening to them in my jogging or my journey to some place. Check them out:

25.  The Blower’s Daughter by Damien Rice (Closer)

An outstanding song that explains the tagline of this movie “If you believe in love at first sight, you never stop looking”.

-nothing as intrigued as love at first sight-

“..and so it is.. the shorter story..no love, no glory.. no hero in her skies..”

24. Long Nights by Eddie Vedder (Into the Wild)

This is a special song for Christopher McCandless who has decided to choose life out of the box bravely.

"Have no fear..for when I'm alone.."

“..the lights go out..let me feel I’m falling..I am falling..safely to the ground”

23. Everybody’s Gotta Learn Sometimes by Beck (The Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind)

A very simple nice song to describe the way Joel and Clementine cope their problem at the end.

 "I can't see anything that I don't like about you"

 

“Change your heart..look around you.. Change your heart.. it will astound you.. I need your loving.. like the sunshine”

22. Malaguena Salerosa by Cingon (Kill Bill Vol. 2)

We know that Tarantino’s film always filled by some unusual awesome and cool song. This is an epic conclusion song to end the Bride’s fight.

The Lioness has rejoined her cub

 

 

 

21. Who Put the Weight of the World on My Shoulders by Oasis (Goal!)

I have no any idea why I always keep listening to this song over and over again.

 

Every dream has a beginning

“So help me out, my friend..my head just started to hurt.. I won’t pretend ..I’ve got all of the time in the world..”

20. Book of Love by Peter Gabriel (Shall We Dance?)

It’s simply touching my heart.

"It's full of charts and facts, some figures and instructions for dancing"

 “The book of love is long and boring,.and written very long ago..it’s full of flowers and heart-shaped boxes..and things we’re all too young to know.”

19. Winter by U2 (Brothers)

Special song requested by the director Jim Sheridan about the complexity of Tobey Maguire’s character (Capt. Sam Cahill).

"I dunno who said "only the dead have seen the end of war". I have seen the end of war. The question is, can I live again?"

“Words will land on me..then abandon me..mangle, untangle me..leave me on the floor”

18. Into My Arms by Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds (About Time)

I fall in love with all the songs here. This is one of them. The others are in process of looking for.

 What if every moment in life came with a second chance?

“So keep your candles burning..and make her journey bright and pure..that she will keep returning always and evermore”

17.  The Wrestler by Bruce Springsteen (The Wrestler)

Silently dramatic..

Love. Pain. Glory.

“Then you’ve seen me..bet I can make you smile when the blood, it hits the floor..tell me, friend, can you ask for anything more?”

16. Masterpiece by Madonna (W.E.)

I still remember how I felt surprised in the end of this film when the credit shows me “Directed by Madonna” and she also writes it. Not only as the director and the writer, she also creates a simple metaphor lyric with a deep sense and sings this fabulous soundtrack.

 

"People seem to only focus on what he gave up for her. But what about what she gave up?"

“And I can’t tell you why ..It hurts so much.. to be in love with a masterpiece”

15.  Skyfall by Adele (Skyfall)

Unquestionable, the best theme song of James Bond franchise so far.

filmrecord.wordpress.com

“Let the sky fall..when it crumbles..we will stand tall..and face it all together”

14. In the Deep by Bird York (Crash)

After so much big conflict and confrontation between a mankind, this beautiful song will release your anger so you can take a breath for a moment to feel relief and peace.

" That's good. A little anger. It's a bit late, but it's nice to see."

 

“Life keeps tumbling your heart in circles till you… let go.”

13.  Supersymmetry by Arcade Fire (Her)

Arcade Fire creates some sophisticated songs here special for “Her” and this one is what I like most.

 "I feel like I can be anything with you."

“I know you’re living in my mind..it’s not the same as being alive..supersymmetry”

12.  About Today by The National (Warrior)

What a heart breaking song to describe a gripping moment in the last ten minutes.

filmrecord.wordpress.com

“Today..you were far away..and I didin’t ask you why..what could I say..I was far away”

11. The Living Proof by Mary J. Blige (The Help)

An elegant closing song with a powerful lyric to describe the way Aibileen shows her brave to finally decide to fight back after her helpless silence for a long time.

"No one had ever asked me what it feel like to be me"

“So many don’t survive..they just don’t make it through..but look at me..I’m the living proof”

10. Save Me by Aimee Man (Magnolia)

A nice conclusion song with an unique lyrics.

"..You're a good person. You're a good and beautiful person and I won't let you walk out on me.."

“If you could save me.. from the ranks of the freaks, who suspect they could never love anyone”

9. Someday by John Legend (August Rush)

This is a beautiful and nice song choice to close the magnificent ending of this movie instantly.

"The music is all around us. All you have to do..is listen""

“someday, someday we’ll be together”

8. Lonely Soul by Unkle (The Beach)

A perfectly match song with a meaningful lyric which is appeared along the beauty of the beach in the end of the film.

 filmrecord.wordpress.com

I believe there’s a time and a place to let your mind drift and get out of this place..I believe there’s a day and a place that we will go to and I know you wanna share”

7. If You Want Me by Marketa Irglova (Once)

Another simple good song from Once.

filmrecord.wordpress.com

“I wonder if you could ever despise me..you know I really try..to be a better one to satisfy you..”

6. Elgar/Something Inside by Jonathan Rhys Meyers (August Rush)

There are some splendid songs here that you must enjoy by yourself. I choose this one as my most favorite. No special reason. I just like it.

filmrecord.wordpress.com

“It’s the first thing you see as you open your eyes..the last thing you say as your saying goodbye..something inside you is crying and driving you on”

5.  All the Way Down by Glen Hansard (Once)

I may say that this is my most favorite song in all good songs in this movie.

filmrecord.wordpress.com

And in the morning..when you turning..I’ll be out of reach”

4. Falling Slowly by Glen Hansard and Marketa Irglova (Once)

How often do you find a very very simple lyric that can move you elegantly? Once.

 

They both really deserved it

“You have suffered enough and warred yourself..it’s time that you won..”

3. The Story of the Impossible by PVP (Heartbreaker)

Ultimately this is my most favorite song for closing a good comedy romance film.

 filmrecord.wordpress.com

“we have the story of the impossible..a tale passed on so frail..one of make belief
maybe impossible to achieve..but oh so close”

 

2. Wise Up by Aimee Man (Magnolia)

How often do you see the main casts sing a song simultaneously in their movie by themselves? This song will help them to let it go and face the reality of their fate.

 filmrecord.wordpress.com

“It’s not going to stop…till you wise up”

1.  You and Whose Army by Radiohead (Incendies)

Both song and the opening scene are just powerful.

filmrecord.wordpress.com

“We ride tonight….Ghost horses”

–HW–

2 thoughts on “The Top 25 Coolest Original Songs from Motion Pictures

  1. Waktu denger skyfall di radio “hmm bagus si, tp dibanding lagu adele yg lain? Biasa aja” begitu nonton di bioskop “njir..” lalu speechless. Aseli dapet bgt emang harus jd soundtrack bukan lagu apalagi lagu franchise,, brasa runtuh jatuh tenggelem dan kesedot beneran mata kuping pikiran badan jadi satu. Pilm mu qo g umum dan ini playlist mellow yak?? Haha.. august rush emang bagus2 smua. Tapi awesome mix guardian jg buagus2 lho haha.. masa g masuk daptar gegara g mellow blas si emang

    • Yeep, can’t agree more with you.

      Iya ya, hampir semuanya melow hahaha *baru nyadar. Eh tapi beberapa gak lho

      Q blm liat Guardians of the Galaxy nih..

Leave a Reply :D

