Best Quotes from DEXTER


I'm a very neat monster

I’m a very neat monster

How often do you see an ordinary man, a brother, a husband, a care father, and also a dedicated forensic officer that turns out has a main job mostly at night as an anti-mainstream serial killer? I bet you never do. While we often consider a serial killer as an antagonist character, DEXTER is the one that’s gonna make you fall in love since first episode you meet him.

Haunted by his traumatized past surely builds his complex character, but what his step father teaches him here about how to control and manage his impulse to kill is another story.
Working as a blood splatter expert in Miami Metro Police Department where his sister also works there as a cop is one of his ways to deliver his impulse. He has some certain rules about the criminal that deserves “his table”. When they fit his profile, it only matters of time till “tonight’s the night” ritual comes. Yeah, he definitely has his own definition about justice.

How many more bodies would there have been had I not gotten to those killers? I didn't want to save lives, but save lives I did. Motivation aside, I think Harry and Lundy would agree on this one.

How many more bodies would there have been had I not gotten to those killers? I didn’t want to save lives, but save lives I did. Motivation aside, I think Harry and Lundy would agree on this one

Based on a novel Darkly Dreaming Dexter by Jeff Lindsay, here I really would like to share his dark quotes about life. Some are true, cold, funny, and deep. Some will knock your mind out. And surprisingly, some are..very me, you know.

1. “Just when you think you’ve answered all the questions, another one smacks you in the face. Life, life, life, life. Life is just like that..which is why I prefer death.”

2. “I’ve lived in darkness a long time. Over the years my eyes adjusted, until the dark became my world and I could see.”

3. “I accept nothing. Nothing is inevitable.”

4. “All you can ever believe in is now, this moment. Because in a blink, everything can change.”

5. “I would give everything to feel nothing again.”

Look! Or I will cut your eyelids right off your face.

Look! Or I will cut your eyelids right off your face.

6. “We only see two things in people. What we want to see and what they want to show us.”

7. “I’m not sick. Sick makes it sound like there’s a cure.”

8. “We all have something to hide, some dark place inside us we don’t want the world to see. So we pretend everything’s okay, wrapping ourselves in rainbows. And maybe that’s all for the best…because some of those places are darker than others.”

9. “There are two stronger human emotions than fear and love. In many ways, they’re not so different. Both can make you do crazy things.”

10. “People fake a lot of human interactions. But I feel like I fake them all, and I fake them very well. That’s my burden, I guess.”

11. “Sometimes it’s reassuring knowing I’m not the only one pretending to be normal,”

I consume everyone I love

I consume everyone I love

12. “Blood. Sometimes it sets my teeth on edge. Other times it helps me control the chaos.”

13. “There are no secrets in life. Just hidden truths that lie beneath the surface.”

14. “How do you show someone real love when you don’t even know what it feels like?”

15. “I love Halloween. The one time of year when everyone wears a mask…not just me.”

16. “Monster, Aliens, Phantoms. None of them are real. The thought that an actual person could do this is too awful. So our imaginations create a way to make it easier to take.”

I had never been more alone than I was in my admiration for the real killer's work. The very body parts seemed to sing to me, a rhapsody of bloodless wonder that lightened my heart and filled my veins with an intoxicating sense of awe

I had never been more alone than I was in my admiration for the real killer’s work. The very body parts seemed to sing to me, a rhapsody of bloodless wonder that lightened my heart and filled my veins with an intoxicating sense of awe

17. “You can’t play on my feelings. I don’t have any.”

18. “I just know there’s something dark in me and I hide it. I certainly don’t talk about it, but it’s there always, this Dark Passenger. And when he’s driving, I feel alive, half sick with the thrill of complete wrongness. I don’t fight him. I don’t want to. He’s all I’ve got.”

19. “Tonight’s the night. And it’s going to happen again and again. It has to happen. It’s not what I want. But what I want doesn’t matter. It’s the only way I know how to survive.”

20. “Every twist, every turn can challenge our sense of direction. But it’s the choices we make when we reach a fork in the road that define who we are.”

If home is where the heart is. Where do you go when you don’t have a heart?

If home is where the heart is. Where do you go when you don’t have a heart?

21. “It’s okay. Life doesn’t have to be perfect. It just has to be lived.”

22. “Even though what I said is true..that doesn’t make me any less of liar.”

23. “I thought I could change what I am. But it doesn’t matter what I do, what I choose. I’m what’s wrong.”

24. “Some experiences are so big. They change your DNA.”

25. “..but even the strongest of imaginations can’t protect us once we know the truth.”

26. “We’ve always been the one constant thing in each other lives. It’s like you and I..we endure. Maybe that’s what love is, endurance.”

It’s like, everything really is two ways, the way we all pretend it is and the way it really is

It’s like, everything really is two ways, the way we all pretend it is and the way it really is

27. “Light cannot exist without darkness. Each has its purpose. And if there is a purpose to my darkness, maybe it’s to bring some balance to the world.”

28. “It’s said that everything is connected to everything. The butterfly effect. You drop a pebble into a pond and the ripples radiate outwards touching and effecting everything. Until finally a fish grows arms and legs and crawls out of the water..and picks up a rock and smashes the next two fish over the head..and we have the first serial killer.”

29. “Everyone wants an Argentina, a place where the slate is wiped clean. But the truth is Argentina, is just Argentina. No matter where we go, we take ourselves and our damage with us. So, is home the place we run to, or is it the place we run from? Only to hide out in places where we’re accepted, unconditionally, places that feel more like home to us. Because we can finally be who we are…”

Dating is hard…especially for a serial killer

Dating is hard…especially for a serial killer

30. “They make it look so easy, connecting with another human being. It’s like no one told them it’s the hardest thing in the world.”

–HW–

Leave a Reply :D

